fifteenaday

The best of world on a budget of €15 a day…

Get an InterRail Pass: InterRail Budget Tip of the Day

Day 30 – Brussels – Utrecht – Home!

Last day today! WOWSER! And so I’d like my last budget tip of the day to be a goodie – and this is one that I reckon can save travellers AT LEAST €400 so listen up.

I’ll take the chance to remind readers that this journey has been sponsored by InterRail as they were genuinely interested to see if you CAN make it around Europe without starving or being bored out of your mind on fifteenaday.

And I’m proud to say that apart from a few hiccups (literally, when you think about Oktoberfest) I have managed it. I have had a great time and met some fantastic people.

But my last budget tip of the day is actually about InterRail and how much money a rail pass can save you on a trip like this.

To prove it, I have tallied up the cost of my trains as I have gone around and have realized that I have saved almost 400 euros, with the pass coming in at about €650 (converted from £529) and my trains tallying in at about €1058.

That saving is almost enough to do a whole extra month of fifteenadaying!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 15, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
